Cebu Pacific (CEB) honored the achievements of the 19 athlete- Philippine delegation to this year’s Tokyo Olympics by awarding them with free flights.

“All our athletes have uplifted the country’s spirits amid this challenging time and we are grateful to them, ” says Candice Iyog, CEB Vice President for Marketing & Customer Experience.

Each member of the Philippine delegation will receive 25 flights for free, to commemorate the airline’s 25 years of operations.

The tickets may be used for any domestic and short haul destination in the Cebu Pacific network.

Each awarded athlete may choose to use these for themselves, or share with the rest of their teammates, families, or anyone in their support system.

The athletes include Hidilyn Diaz, Eireen Ando, Kurt Barbosa, Margielyn Didal, Luke Gebbie, Kris Knott, Eumir Marcial, Irish Magno, Cris Nievarez, EJ Obiena, Carlo Paalam, Bianca Pagdanganan, Juvic Pagunsan, Nesthy Petecio, Remedy Rule, Yuka Saso, Jason Valdez, Kiyomi Watanabe, and Carlos Yulo.

Source: Manila Bulletin (