Mindanao Star Bus Transport Inc. (MSBTI) has re-elected Leo Rey V. Yanson as chairman of the board and president during the recent stockholders’ meeting.  Also re-elected as members of the board are Ginnette Y. Dumancas, Charles M. Dumancas, Rey C. Ardo and Arvin John V. Villaruel.

Shown (from left) are the newly-appointed directors and officers of Mindanao Star Bus Transport Inc. (MSBTI), Charles M. Dumancas, Director; Ginnette Y. Dumancas, Director; Leo Rey V. Yanson, Chairman of the Board and President; and Arvin John V. Villaruel, Director.

Following the election of the directors, the board held an organizational meeting wherein Leo Rey V. Yanson was re-appointed as chairman of the board and president of MSBTI and Olivia V. Yanson as corporate secretary and treasurer.

Stockholders Roy V. Yanson, Ricardo V. Yanson Jr., and Emily V. Yanson were absent during the meeting.

Yanson said that despite the challenges faced in 2020, MSBTI remained strong and resilient. 

“It continues to be steadfast in its goal to serve the Filipino people. MSBTI remains committed to providing the riding public with the most reliable means of public transportation for all,” he said.

The newly re-appointed board expressed confidence they can continue to push boundaries to provide quality transportation to every Filipino despite the challenges of the pandemic.

Source: Manila Bulletin (https://mb.com.ph/2021/01/18/mindanao-star-bus-retains-old-board/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=mindanao-star-bus-retains-old-board)